Secrets to Success – Eric Thomas

Ok, first of all… there is a Hip Hop Preacher!?!?!! Say what!?!!  Ummm, YES please!!

And second, he’s fantastic!! I want to learn all the things from him!!!    #motivateallthethings

Although I don’t agree with his opinions on sleep…. everything else he say I LOVE!!! (I feel sleep is vital to a happy successful life- and will do a full post on just the greatness of sleep)  🙂

These are just a few of the gems from this video:

“When you want to succeed as bad as you want to breathe, then you’ll be successful.”

Don’t cry to quit! You already in pain, you already hurt! Get a reward from it!”

“It’s important to be able, at any moment, to sacrifice what you are, for what you will become.” (give up your cell phone, your favorite TV show, etc)

“I dare you to fail! (at writing for a full year to see if you can get to the end)”

Leave a comment